Healing Treasures from the Heart Home Page
What's New on the Web site
Healing Gemstone Jewelry Designs
Gemstone Jewelry Available for Purchase
How to Purchase Gemstone Jewelry
Information on the History of Healing Properties of Gemstones
General Information on Multiple Topics
About Healing Treasures from the Heart
How to Contact Healing Treasures from the Heart
Links to Interesting Sites



Chakra is an ancient Sanskrit word, meaning "wheel." The chakras or energy centers of the body play an important role in health and healing. They are commonly described as rotating vortices, which draw energy into the body. There are seven primary chakras which vibrate at different frequencies. Starting with the root chakra located at the base of the spine and ending at the crown chakra located at the top of the head. A free flow of energy should exist through the chakras. When a disturbance in this flow occurs, emotional and/or physical health suffers. Gemstones, especially those associated with the color(s) of the chakras, can balance the flow of energy through the chakras.

Several of the stones listed in the table come in different colors, In general, the color of the stone should match the color related to the chakra. For example Jasper listed under the root chakra, would be the red variety.

The most notable example of chakra jewelry is the Chrysanthemum Stone necklace with all 7 chakra stones (Red Jasper, Carnelian, Amber, Aventurine, Blue Lace Agate, White Moonstone, and Amethyst.) Please be aware that not all of the gemstones are available to make jewelry from at this time.

Chakra Focus Color Stones

Survival, security, judgment, identity, sex, reproduction, self- confidence, self-preservation, grounding, connection to nature.

The center for bone, spinal column, teeth, nails, intestine, prostate, blood, and cell formation. Health of the hips, legs, and feet.

Red, black, brown, gray Azurite, Black Tourmaline, Bloodstone, Carnelian, Chrysocolla, Citrine, Coral, Fluorite, Garnet, Hematite, Jasper, Malachite, Obsidian, Onyx, Rhodonite, Ruby, Smoky Quartz, Topaz

Creativity, sensuality, intimacy, health, enjoyment of life, flexibility, relationships, commitment, balance.

The center for the fluid systems -- blood, lymph, sweat, digestive juices, sperm, and urine. Health of female reproductive system.

Orange Amber, Calcite, Carnelian, Chrysoprase, Citrine, Coral, Fluorite, Garnet, Hematite, Jasper, Malachite, Moonstone, Smoky Quartz, Sunstone, Tiger's Eye, Topaz, Tourmaline
Solar Plexus

Confidence, power, potential, prosperity, will, passion, ambition, emotional stability, inner peace, responsibility, opinions, logic, belief.

The center for stomach, liver, spleen, gall bladder, pancreas,digestive system, and autonomic nervous system.

Yellow Amber, Ametrine, Calcite, Citrine, Fluorite, Hematite, Jasper, Malachite, Moonstone, Peridot, Rhodochrosite, Rutilated Quartz, Smoky Quartz, Sunstone, Tiger's-Eye, Sapphire, Topaz, Tourmaline

Compassion, unconditional love, empathy, joy, acceptance, respect, bonding, optimism, forgiveness, friendliness, heals relationships

The center for heart, circulatory system, chest, respiratory system, thymus gland, and immune system.

Green, pink Aventurine, Bloodstone, Calcite, Chrysocolla, Coral, Danburite, Emerald, Fluorite, Green Quartz, Jade, Kunzite, Lepidolite, Malachite, Moss Agate, Peridot, Rhodochrosite, Rhodonite, Rose quartz, Ruby, Tourmaline

Communications, speaking truth, integrity, morality, creativity, vocation, hearing and listening, non-verbal communication, wit, spontaneity, open to new experiences, clairaudience, telepathy, channeling,

The center for hunger, thirst, ear, eyes, nose, throat, thyroid gland, parathyroid glands, mouth, trachea, bronchial passages, lungs, esophagus, vocal chords, and speech.

Light blue Amber, Amethyst, Aquamarine, Azurite, Calcite, Blue Lace Agate, Chalcedony, Chrysocolla, Fluorite, Kunzite, Lapis Lazuli, Lepidolite, Moonstone, Opal, Pearl, Rose Quartz, Sapphire, Sodalite, Topaz, Tourmaline, Turquoise

Intuition, clarity, discernment, vision, insight, perception, inspiration, devotion, wisdom, understanding, memory, psychism, clairvoyance, light, color, and dreams

The center for pineal gland, eyes, head, neck, ears, nose, face, senses, perception, insight, and intuition.

Dark blue, indigo blue Amethyst, Ametrine, Aventurine, Azurite, Calcite, Fluorite, Garnet, Kunzite, Lapis Lazuli, Lepidolite, Sapphire, Sodalite, Sugilite

Higher Self, universal consciousness, understanding, peace, transformation, knowledge, truth, spirituality, joy, enlightenment, well being

The center for size and inner development

Purple, clear, white, gold Amethyst, Ametrine, Charolite, Citrine, Diamond, Fluorite, Jasper, Kunzite, Labradorite, Lepidolite, Pearl, Sugilite, Tourmaline
Jewelry Care | Gemstone Care | Birthstones | Chakras | Color | Zodiac | Mohs
  Home | What's New | Designs | Available Products | How to Purchase | Gemstone Information | Information | About Us | Contact Us | Links

Copyright 2005-2013 Healing Treasures from the Heart - All rights reserved

Updated May 23 2013